gerintelli.blogg.se

Remington 870 wingmaster serial age
Remington 870 wingmaster serial age






I plan on keeping it for the rest of my life and then leaving it to my son.

remington 870 wingmaster serial age

What year did Remington start making the 1100 19 was first produced in 1963.

remington 870 wingmaster serial age

Great shotgun with a great piece of history attached to it. The Remington 870 debuted in 1950, and today’s gun is an early 870, dating back to the time the gun was offered in two gradesthe AP with its ringed forearm and the more decorated ADL. The 2 marks on the stock are from the antlers and they tell a story better than any words I can type could. Well, not having time to ready the shotgun to shoot it again, grandad grabbed it by the barrel and walloped the buck right across the head, sending it down again. He walked up to the deer which looked dead and all of a sudden it jumped up and started coming right at him. My grandfather (dad's dad) shot a nice buck with the shotgun one day using slugs I assume. There are 2 nice dents in the side of the buttstock that I wouldn't repair for a million dollars, because they have a nice story connected to them. When I work the action it has a nice metallic ring that can no longer be found in modern shotguns. It will roll a squirrel out of a TALL tree when other shotguns in the group will barely reach. It's a wonderful shotgun by the way and I have many years of great memories connected with it. The Date also seems to fit with the anecdotal evidence that goes along with the shotgun. Now that you mention it, the R does seem to be spaced a bit farther from the other 2 leters, indicating that it was probably stamped at a different time than the first 2. Excellent information, that was exactly what I was looking for.








Remington 870 wingmaster serial age